NSC Members

Nevada Sentencing Commission Members

Justice Douglas Herndon

Nevada Supreme Court, Chair

Christine Jones Brady

Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, Vice Chair

Senator Melanie Scheible

Senator Lisa Krasner

Assemblywoman Venicia Considine

Assemblyman Brian Hibbetts

John L. Arrascada

Representative of the State Bar of Nevada

Michelle Bays

Chief, Representative of the Sheriffs' and Chiefs' Association

Dr. Shera Bradley

Ph.D., Division of Public and Behavioral Health

Suzanne Crawford

Victim/Witness Service Division

Christopher DeRicco

Chairman, Board of Parole Commissioners

James Dzurenda

Director, Nevada Department of Corrections

Aaron Evans

Deputy Chief, Nevada Parole and Probation

Evelyn Grosenick

Washoe County Public Defender

Christopher Hicks

District Attorney, Washoe County District Attorney

Mark B. Jackson

Douglas County District Attorney

Troy Jordan

Deputy Director, Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation

Franklin Katschke

Public Defender for Lincoln County

Dr. Jennifer Lanterman

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, University of Nevada, Reno

Captain Joshua Martinez

Representative of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department

John McCormick

Assistant Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts

Julia Murray

Chief Deputy Public Defender, Clark County Public Defender

Jon Ponder

Representative, Offender Reentry

Erica Souza-Llamas

Representative of the Nevada Department of Public Safety's Records, Communications and Compliance Division

Judge Bita Yeager

Eighth Judicial District Court


Second Judicial District Court


Representative of an advocacy organization, appointed by the Governor